Some of Roo’s Favorite Books


One of the few things we could do with Roo after she came home – other than feed her, let her sleep and change her diaper – was to play music and read to her.  She loves to have books read to her, I believe as a result of how much we read to her.  I’ve even set aside two bookshelves in our living room built-in that are already full of children’s books that will last her until she’s three or four.  In her 11 month photo, you can get a little peek of one of those shelves.

I thought I would share just a few of her favorite book titles with you along with links on Ama.zon, if you feel inclined to buy your wee little one a new book or two (I make no money off of sharing these titles with you).

I particularly love that she enjoys reading because I do too and because it is a dream of mine to publish a successful children’s book.  The dream of Roo came true, so I don’t see why I can’t write a children’s book and get it published too, right?!

Happy reading!!

Goodnight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown

Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney

Brown Bear, Brown Bear What Do You See by Bill Martin and illustrated by Eric Carle

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle

Hooray for Fish by Lucy Cousins

Hand, Hand, Fingers Thumb by Al Perkins

Elmer’s Colors by David McKee

Moo by Matthew Van Fleet

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes by Mem Fox

Pat the Bunny by Dorothy Kunhardt

5 thoughts on “Some of Roo’s Favorite Books

  1. We have several of those titles and I love them! Unfortunately, baby boy just wants to mostly pull books off the shelves and eat them still. I can get him to usually sit through The Very Hungry Caterpillar, but nothing else yet. Hands, Hands, Fingers Thumb is my own childhood book and I can’t wait for him to like it.
    I’ll have to look at the books we don’t have on your list. And maybe I should create a list of our/my favorite books.

Please share your story

