Time to Say Goodbye


It’s time to say good-bye to A Miracle in the Works. My miracle happened. She came into this world with a bang and hasn’t stopped.

At 33 months, she is still nursing, starting to speak in sentences, walking, running, jumping. She’s catching up and probably won’t qualify for continued services once her early intervention program ends at age three in June. We’ll continue to do therapy outside of school on our own but it won’t be covered by the State, as it would be if she qualified. But, she’s doing so well, it looks like she won’t need it!

I’m so proud of my little girl. I’m proud of me. I’m proud of you.

You ladies have been a rock to me. The community online that is built across the Interwebs (from the US to South Africa to Germany to the Philippines) is an amazing one. Your words, support and courage carried me through many challenging times. I thank you.

I’m saying goodbye to this blog because I’m moving on. I clearly haven’t put time and energy into the blog in months and months. For several reasons:

  1. I haven’t had much new to say.
  2. I’ve been so focused on going to weekly therapies with Roo and then working that I’m too tired to do anything with the blog but read and click like to show my support to you.
  3. In my spare time, I’m working on my indoor play space, which I’ve secured all of the funding for and hope to open in the summer.
  4. I felt like this blog was turning into a place to vent about my marriage rather than a place to inspire (and that annoyed me). I can journal privately and not be an annoying blogger.

So, I would love for you to follow my next journey. Search for Roo’s Wo.rld of Di.scovery on Facebook. Or, look for @DiscoveryRoo on twitter.

I hope to see you there. I’ll miss you. Thank you again for everything.

Hopefully, you’ll read this message. In a week or so, I’m going to take the blog down. Sending many positive wishes to those of you who are still waiting for your babies…

I’ll leave you with this recent picture of my sweet girl.

10402426_10206052151243108_1065597549746226579_n

xoxo

12 thoughts on “Time to Say Goodbye

  1. So happy for all of your blessings with Roo and your new project! I hope it starts off with a bang! I will email or text soon but seems that we might be visiting late summer 🙂 maybe we could finally meet! Tons of hugs

  2. I know I’ve hardly commented but I’ve continued to read along since Roo was born. I’ve followed on Twitter! I think it’s such an Awesome project 🙂

  3. Thank you for your blog. My husband and I have been reading since June, 2012 when I was on bed rest in the hospital. My son was born at 32 1/2 weeks and I have found similarities in Roo and my son. Your blog has helped me a lot.
    I am so happy to hear Roo is doing well and I will follow you on Twitter!

Please share your story