7 weeks, 4 days


I continue to marvel at how lucky/blessed we were to conceive naturally after all that time and RIGHT before we moved onto IVF.  I don’t take a minute of this for granted and I’m incredibly grateful and lucky.  I’m starting to get anxious to tell our parents but we want to see him/her first next week before saying anything.  Each day that passes, I feel more and more comfortable believing that we won’t lose this little one.  I hope and pray that I’m correct.

According to “that site,” my little one is the size of a blueberry – it’s crazy how fast he/she is growing and a little scary too that he/she is developing so much right now.  I’m nervous to do the right things, eat the proper foods, etc.

Symptoms (which I continue to embrace whole heartedly because each remind me that I’m pregnant): not just sore boobs but rapidly growing boobs (which is fun for a petite girl like me!), nausea, extreme fatigue continues

Food aversions: none, yet!

Food cravings: Salty foods like salt & vinegar chips – so bad for me but oh so delicious

Mama’s physical changes: boobs growing faster and faster, serious belly bloat

Next milestone: super-duper excited (and nervous) for my first ultrasound on Dec. 27 and first OB appointment on Dec. 28

 

9 thoughts on “7 weeks, 4 days

  1. Congratulations!!! I’m just over two weeks behind you.
    It’s amazing how much these little things grow! Mine is only a poppyseed size right now. :=O

    I’ve got the same symptoms as you, but nothing much else so far. And I’m finally (starting) to believe I’m pregnant!! It’s so strange. 🙂

    Take care!

Please share your story

