Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanzaa


Whatever holiday you and your family celebrate, I wish you peace, love and joy this holiday season!  Tomorrow MH’s mom arrives and we will eat Christmas Eve dinner at home.  I’m pre-cooking most of our meal today and will finish up tomorrow as soon as we get home from the airport.  I’m really looking forward to being at home and celebrating Christmas together – usually we travel and for the first time in years, we’ll be home.  I think it’ll be really great!

Tomorrow, on Christmas Eve, I’ll be 8 weeks pregnant.  I’m so excited and anxious to have our ultrasound on Tuesday.  Luckily, our doctor’s appointment was moved and we see her that afternoon too.  MH can come to both appointments – we thought he’d only be able to make the u/s but now that they’re on the same day, it’s no problem!  My MIL leaves on Tuesday morning.  I don’t think we’ll be telling her anything unless my body decides to rebel and make me really sick, which I hope doesn’t happen!

Well, it’ll probably be pretty quiet around here as I focus on celebrating Christmas, our little miracle and spending time with MH and his mom.

I wish you all a happy holiday and lots of love and support!

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanzaa

  1. Hi! Visiting from ICLW #55. So great to see a happy ending story. Gives me hope in this season where I’m feeling a little bit hopeless. I plan to go back and read more of your story. Thanks.

  2. ICLW 89. We got pregnant right before ivf as well, so I’ve been right where you are. Hope you had a fantastic christmas and that your ultrasound shows good things!

Please share your story

