Any Chicago Readers?


First, I want to say thank you twice.  First for the support on my post about feeling sad about Roo’s developmental delays.  You ladies and your support are helpful and encouraging.  I’ve been dealing with depression since Roo was born and it helps to know that I’m not alone in feeling sad about her delays.  And, it helps to know that it gets better.  Of course, I know that it will get better but it’s nice to hear the anecdotal stories that it really does get better.  I realize that once we’re over the walking hump that there will likely be other challenges – it’s life, right?! 🙂

Second, thank you for all of the great meal ideas!  I particularly love the idea of casseroles and stews – especially as the weather gets colder and colder.  I often don’t think about my meals too far in advance other than dinner so it’s a challenge for me to think ahead for my daughter.  Planning for healthy meals takes effort and time!

As you know, we’re heading to Chicago next week for a work trip and to see family.  When we traveled to SF earlier this year, I bought a pack-n-play for our hotel and then the friend’s house we stayed in for that long weekend.  We left it in SF for our next visit.  I’m thinking of getting another one for Chicago (we’re in a hotel for two nights and at his sister’s for the rest of the time) but I have spent so much money already on an inexpensive car seat and an umbrella stroller. I don’t really want to buy another one but I will if I have to.

I’m wondering if any of you live in the Chicago area or have family or a friend who would be willing to lend me one for our trip?  We could meet on Wednesday night (in person with our babies!) and I could drop it off again on Sunday before we leave….Please leave your email address in the comments section so I can contact you directly!

Thanks in advance for any leads and help!

2 thoughts on “Any Chicago Readers?

Please share your story

