Baby Hair Cutting is Not for Amateurs


Much like Roo’s body, her hair is growing like a weed.  Her bangs have been hanging in her face like an Old English Sheep Dog and so I decided it was time for a bang trim.  I actually did a teeny tiny trim a couple of weekends ago with MH but it didn’t do anything to help, so I took advantage of a mellow baby mood and decided to attempt another trim the other day after lunch.

Oooops!  Big mistake.  She was mellow but she didn’t care for a pair of scissors coming at her face.  I hoped to get her bangs trimmed with one, single cut but she moved and so I had to trim them with two cuts.  Well, the first cut and the second cut didn’t match up.  So, she looks a little raggedy.  She’s still my cute bug though – LOL!

I won’t be attempting to cut her hair again on my own.  I’ll leave it for the professionals!

Have you ever cut your little one’s hair on your own?  How did you do?

Image

3 thoughts on “Baby Hair Cutting is Not for Amateurs

  1. D’s hair is curly. He’s starting to need one, but I hate trimming his curls. I am a klutz and I hate trimming his fingernails even. I’m impressed you had the courage to go for it, lol. 🙂

Please share your story

