Sleeping Entirely Through the Night


We are lucky in that Roo has always been a relatively good sleeper. At her nine month check up, her pediatrician said that she could be sleeping through the night. However, it wasn’t until about two and a half weeks ago that I stopped getting up in the night with her.

She had only been waking once around 4am to nurse but then she woke up three days in a row twice in the night. At that point, I said enough. We aren’t going backwards.

MH went in to comfort her. It was a rough couple of nights. By the third night, he stopped going in. By the fifth night, she only woke up briefly to cry and then went back to sleep. Now, she doesn’t even wake up to cry.

I love it! But, can someone please tell me why I’m still so tired?! Am I still catching up on lack of sleep? I feel like I should feel better but I don’t. Yet.

2 thoughts on “Sleeping Entirely Through the Night

  1. We went through something similar. For months R slept through the night, and I was fine when she started needing to nurse once….but when she decided she needed to nurse each time she woke up one night that was it. Nap training started the next day and sleeping at night was part of the package. No looking back! Hopefully you eventually feel more rested.
    I find now that R is in bed earlier I stay up so much later, when she used to go to bed at 9 I would go to Bed too and come 6 am I felt amazing. Now I stay up until 10 or 11 and 6 comes WAY too early. What time are you getting to bed? Any chance you can get to sleep at 9, or does that take away from your MH time?

Please share your story

