Walked!


Yesterday was gorgeous and we walked for Roo in the March of Dimes March for Babies. In four days, I was able to raise more than $600!!

It started out a little rocky because, ironically, she decided to sleep in until after 7am. We needed to leave the house by 7:45 in order to get there in time to find parking and register. We didn’t leave until after 8 and we were one of the last to register and start walking. Lol!

Roo did well but got cranky at the end because she couldn’t fall asleep to nap. After we sat in the sun and ate a snack. We didn’t meet anyone else but it was still a lot of fun.

When we got home, Roo took a nap and so did I. When I woke up, I did something to my back and am now in pain. It hurts to pick her up. I will probably need to see a chiropractor or something.

We leave on Thursday for San Francisco and I’m frantically getting everything ready. Babies need so much stuff! I realize that I need a real/better diaper bag for traveling. My large tote/purse won’t cut it for travel. I don’t want anything too large though. Any suggestions?!

3 thoughts on “Walked!

Please share your story

