March of Dimes March for Babies


I’m walking this coming Saturday in our local March of Dimes March for Babies. I decided to do this very last minute. MH is doing it with me!!

The March of Dimes provided us with a lot of resources as we were preparing in the hospital to have a premature baby. Their ‘programs’ didn’t completely prepare us but they helped us understand what we might be facing and they certainly educated us on the language used with preemies in the hospital. I’m grateful for the March of Dimes and I hope that they continue to so the hard work they do to prevent the premature birth and death of infants.

The weather is supposed to be gorgeous without rain and so it will be a perfect family activity for us to do together.

I’m brainstorming a way to post the link to my fundraising page without giving away my personal information. Again, it’s not because I don’t want YOU to know who I am. It’s because I don’t want “them” to know about this blog.

I think for now, if you are interested in donating to my fundraising cause, please leave a comment along with an email address and I will send you the link. Thanks in advance!

3 thoughts on “March of Dimes March for Babies

  1. I wish I would have walked! Ours was last weekend. But I actually got not support from March of Dimes before or after D was born. I bet it’ll be pretty cool to meet so many preemie moms!

    • What a bummer that there was no support from them at your hospital. I was visited several times when I was on bed rest by a March of Dimes representative who had two preemie babies…and then the other stuff. I feel pretty lucky.

Please share your story

