Whew!


What a relief. After a mammogram and an ultrasound, the doctor said that there is only a 1-2 percent chance that the mass is a cancerous tumor. She suspects it is just a cyst. I would prefer zero but I will take those odds. I go back in 6 weeks for a follow up to see if it has changed in size.

For now, I breathe and relax.

On a side note, mammograms hurt like hell! They really squish your boob in that machine hard.

Thanks for the good thoughts and wishes! I will take them again in 6 weeks 😉

7 thoughts on “Whew!

Please share your story

