Worried…


(If you know me in real life, please keep this to yourself)

This morning, I had my annual GYN exam.  It was supposed to be a regular exam with no concerns.  But, she found a lump in my right breast.  I have a history of cysts that are easily aspirated and go away.  However, this lump is hard, not round or smooth like a cyst.

On Wednesday morning, first thing, I go in for an ultrasound and a mammogram.  It could be a clogged duct, she said.  I hope so.  I hope she wasn’t just saying that to make me feel better…

The good news is that I will leave the appointment with the results of the tests.  So, I will know on Wednesday if I have to be worried about something or not.

Please send prayers and good thoughts in my direction.  I will let you know what happens.

xo

5 thoughts on “Worried…

  1. If it is a clogged duct, massage it gently and it should go away. When I was stopping breast feeding I got a couple of clogged ducts and at first it freaked me out to feel these hard bumps inside my breast but after some gentle massage I was able to get them to release. I hope that’s all it is. Sending you good thoughts. ❤

Please share your story

