Missing…


All of a sudden I miss being pregnant. For the past two Christmases, I’ve been pregnant. This year I am not.

In spite of all my complaints about pregnancy, I wouldn’t mind feeling a baby kick me from the inside again. I felt kind of sexy with my baby bump. I loved the attention I got and the happy looks.

That said, unless I could guarantee no morning sickness and a full-term baby, I will not be doing it again! Oh, that, and no heartache while TTC 🙂

I hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday!! We had a lovely Christmas weekend and even got a date night in on Saturday evening! MH and I have a journey ahead of us to true happiness as a married couple but we can do it. It might be a bumpy road but our date night reminded me why we got married and I hope that those moments continue to grow and add up.

Happy holidays from our family to yours!!!

One thought on “Missing…

  1. Happy to hear you two got a date in and are doing better. 🙂

    I very much so miss being pregnant. Its such an incredible feeling knowing you’re growing life in side, and that they’re safe in there. They’re so vulnerable out here in the world. And I felt sexy too, much more so than now! Never thought I’d feel that way!

    Happy holidays to your family! Xoxo

Please share your story

