These are a few of my favorite things…


Now that we are out of the newborn stage, I’m loving a number of items that I think every mom should add to their list of must have items:

Nap Nanny – (currently off the market) which has sadly been recalled but is my lifesaver for sleeping with reflux

Baby Bjorn Bouncer Chair – (Amazon) this is an awesome piece of infant furniture that she loves to sit in. I also have the ridiculously expensive toy bar that goes on it but is worth it!

Ergo – (Amazon) she hated this carrier when she was tiny but loves it now that she fits into it more comfortably

Skip Hop Owl Gym – (Pottery Barn Kids) she plays on this mat every day, several times, a lot including tummy time

gDiapers – (diapers.com) these have turned into my go to cloth diaper. I love that they are a hybrid diaper. I’m still nervous about going out of the house with cloth so we still use pampers swaddlers out

Sleep Sheep – (PBK) this cute sound machine makes nice white noise, which helps her fall asleep every night!

Jewel’s lullaby cd -(gift but I think sold at BRU) this cd is filled with beautiful lullabies that help Roo fall asleep for her naps. I singalong and pretend I’m as good of a singer as Jewel (as if)

What are your go to items in the months following the newborn stage?

4 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. great list! you’re much more organized than i am. 🙂
    I’m thinking I should look into some sort of white noise-thing for Paxlet, but more-so I need him to start learning to sleep with out a boob in his mouth. hehe

  2. So I have a question for you. I heard that the sleep ship isn’t very good because it works for about 45 minutes – which, coincidentally, is the length of a sleep cycle – so if it goes off at the end of a cycle, the baby will wake up. I was discouraged from buying it.

    Did you have any waking up experience as the sheep turns itself off?

    • Hmmmm….that’s interesting. She doesn’t wake up when it turns off every time just sometimes. And when she does wake up, it is briefly and then settles down again very fast. I like it and wouldn’t hesitate to buy it again. I’ve heard the marpac machine is a good one too and it runs all night. But, I don’t want her to need something all night because I worry she won’t be able to sleep without it and I want her to be able to sleep when we are on the go too.

      • That makes sense!
        We also took the noisy humidifier out of Timothy’s room recently. We still use it if we have friends over (especially if friends or their children are very loud), but we stopped using it on a nightly basis – and Timothy sleeps just fine! I am happy to let go of that sleep crutch 🙂

Please share your story

