One Year Ago


One year ago this morning, I slept in and then woke up and peed on a stick. I was anticipating a ‘not pregnant’ to appear. And I would book our tickets to Denver for our first IVF.

Three minutes later, Christmas came early when to my great surprise a ‘pregnant’ appeared on the screen.

So much has happened in the last year that it is hard to articulate how I feel exactly without going on and on…but I feel pretty darn lucky! Roo has been in our lives for one year and probably two week πŸ˜‰

She’s the best darn miracle I could ask for in more ways than one.

As she grows and needs less and less (but still a lot), I’ve been thinking about focusing more on my other blog and less here. But, I feel like I need this space to vent when I need to vent without censoring myself. I’m not sure what to do.

I will think about how to transition and how I can keep this blog going without losing you all…or having to maintain two blogs. I’ve really only focused on this one for the past year and a half and I lost all my readers on the other blog but I put a lot of investment into it so I don’t want to give up on it completely.

I’ve got a lot of thinking to do.

Anyway, one year after getting our miraculous news, we have a five month old baby girl in our arms! So much can change in one year. For those of you still waiting, don’t give up…your little miracle could be around the corner too.

20121123-072934.jpg

4 thoughts on “One Year Ago

  1. I’ll never forget reading that post and being overjoyed for you. You’ve certainly come a long way and I’m so happy to have been part of the journey. Happy BFP anniversary πŸ™‚

Please share your story

