Update on Post-Partum Skin


A while back, I posted on how bad my skin was after giving birth.  It was seriously dry, flaky and overall just terrible.  I found a solution and for the last month and a half, my skin has been back to normal!  I don’t know if it is my solution or just time but I’m loving the results which work for me.

I am using Vanicream moisturizing skin cream mixed with St. Ives Facial Moisturizer, Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin.  The combination makes my skin feel refreshed and replenished instead of tight and dry.  No more dry scaly patches of skin on my face!  I’m so super happy!

Now, if only, my hair would stop falling out in huge clumps.  When does that stop?  It’s disgusting!

6 thoughts on “Update on Post-Partum Skin

  1. I agree with the thyroid check! I think that can even have something to do with the skin issue but I’m not sure. My skin is the opposite now, I am even greasier than before and my acne (especially on my neck) has gotten disgusting 😦

Please share your story

