Bad Skin


Baby Roo has some baby acne. Its kind of cute but only because there is very little of it.

I, on the other hand, appear to badly need a facial. My skin started to have problems as soon as I got pregnant and ever since has stayed bad. I have this one bad zit that just won’t go away and it doesn’t help that I’ve picked at it.

But that’s not the worst of it. Since I delivered Roo, my face has gotten dry and scaly. I need to exfoliate everyday – at least it feels like it. But who has the time when some days I can barely take a shower!

I don’t like my post-partum skin. Did your skin change post baby and did it change forever or just temporarily?!

10 thoughts on “Bad Skin

  1. Aww poor roo. I should send you a pic of Theos baby acne. It was baaaad!!!
    As far as my skin. I was one of the lucky ones I guess. No pregnancy acne and it’s pretty good still. But I am not common. Most women have hormonal acne (or just different skin) during pregnancy and after. Most of my friends had it rough for a bit but are getting their regular skin back!! It’s not forever just another joy πŸ˜‰

    I am still shedding like crazy tho. I doesn’t help that I have super long hair but I feel like I’m going bald. My hair is normally very thick and now its super thin.

  2. Ugh, my skin broke out too as soon as Jasper was born (and I admittingly pick at them too). Dang hormones. With no time to do anything with it, I just go looking a hot mess. Not like I’m going anywhere anyway πŸ˜›

  3. Chamomille tea does wonders, dip in a bit of cotton ball and wipe her face with it. It helps my son. I do it every morning and night. The residues from milk irritate their super delicate faces. And try it on yours too πŸ˜‰

  4. I had terrible acne, both during and after pregnancy. Normally, I have great skin. It was really bad on my back. I thought it would last for ever but now, almost four months post, and it’s really starting to clear up. Just in time for swimsuit season to be over!

    To the gal that said her hair is thinning, have your thyroid levels checked, especially if it’s a huge difference. I had a friend that the same thing happened to and that was the issue. Pregnancy can really mess with thyroid levels.

  5. Pingback: Update on Post-Partum Skin « A Miracle In the Works

Please share your story

