33 week bumpdate


I wasn’t able to get my maternity shoot in before we ended up in hospital.  So, my beautiful and talented friend came for a visit yesterday and brought me lunch.  She surprised me by pulling her camera out after we ate and took some photos of my 33 week belly!  She made me look gorgeous – I almost wish this blog weren’t anonymous so you could see them all!  I cried when she pulled out her camera!

Everything is going well.  Quiet is good.  I’m feeling much better.  I’m starting to “nest” from my bed and am figuring out last-minute things I need to order online and have delivered to our house.  My mom will be arriving to a huge number of boxes to open and organize!  We are finalizing paint colors – my hospital room faces the same direction Roo’s nursery does so we think the light is close enough.

If you don’t get daily updates, it’s because everything is going well and I’m just trying to stay quiet and relaxed!

We’re at 13 days or less and we’ll hold our baby girl in our arms!

Thanks for your ongoing support and encouragement!

xo,

Michelle

7 thoughts on “33 week bumpdate

  1. I wish I did a maternity shoot. You will cherish those pictures forever. It’s going to be soo exciting holding your baby in less than two weeks!!!

  2. Hi,

    My name is Knoll Maria and I am a graduate student at Bar-Ilan University Information Science Department in Israel. For my final project, I am examining anonymity and self-disclosure in infertility blogs. The target population of the study are women bloggers who were or are going through infertility treatments and also blog about their experience. I am kindly inviting you to participate in this research study by completing the attached survey.

    The following questionnaire will require approximately 5 minutes to complete. Your response is very important to me. Your informed consent to participate in this survey is assumed by completing the survey and by submitting it. Participation is strictly voluntary and you may refuse to participate at any time. A copy of the results will be sent to you, if you choose so.

    Thank you for taking the time to assist me in my educational endeavors. If you require additional information or have questions, please contact by email.
    Click here to fill out the survey: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dHY0SC1wT0lHeEFqOGdZN3pXT3p3aHc6MQ

  3. Hey lady…I haven’t been online much and haven’t seen your blog until now! I had no idea you were in the hospital. You and your little Roo are in my thoughts. I’m sure someone has already mentioned this but parenting is all about letting go of the way you think things are “supposed” to go! So this little bump in the road is good preparation for that. I’m sure it’s hard, and I feel for you. But you’re going to meet your daughter soon! It will all be worth it.

    And for what it’s worth…those last few weeks of pregnancy are pretty hellish. Be glad you’re skipping them 🙂

    Sending lots of hugs your way!!
    – Blythe

  4. Thanks for your comment on my blog.
    Wow I haven’t visited your blog in so long and I’m sorry you have landed up in hospital. But you sure have a good attitude – so good for you. Looking forward to hearing about your new little one.

Please share your story

