Update 4: test results and good news


No infection! Thank goodness. One test came back borderline though – my glucose test is a 12 and they induce at 10…so I am being very closely monitored. I get my second steroid shot tomorrow morning and we will reassess everything then unless I develop a fever or I go into active labor.

That’s great news! Other great news is that Roo’s lungs are already mature!! She is weighing in around 3.6 pounds. That weight can be way off, by the way.

So for now, MH has gone home to get some things and will return in a bit. I’m going to take a nap since I’ve been running on adrenaline and we’ll see what happens!

There’s a lot to think about and to organize from here but as long as she stays in as long as possible and is healthy, the rest does not matter.

Taking this one hour/day at a time.

Will update later today only if things change. Otherwise, I’ll update once we speak to the doctor after tomorrow’s assessment in the morning.

Thanks again!

Xo,
Michelle

15 thoughts on “Update 4: test results and good news

  1. YES! The weight can be off. They thought my son was 5.5lbs and he was 6lbs 4oz!! My friend was told her baby was just over 8lb and she was 10.3 the next day when she was born! You two are going to be just fine!! Try and relax (I know easier said than done) but she will be here before you know it, healthy and happy and all this will just be a memory

  2. Oh gosh hon what an ordeal! I’m so glad it’s not an infection! And you’re right, as long as she stays in as long as she can, it’ll help. Great to hear her lungs are developed. That’s reassuring I bet.
    Stay strong, all of you! I’m sending good vibes your way!

  3. Sounds good… Glad to hear about the lungs. That is excellent. The best best thing you can do is keep things calm for Roo. Practice deep breathing, visualise everything slowing down and her staying in there, safe. I’m glad you’re in the right place where informed decisions can be safely made. Thinking of you all.

  4. Oh my..you poor thing. I’m sure you were, and are, terrified. Hang in there,little mama. You are in good hands. If she has to come out now, chances are she will be just fine. I know from experience that the NICU is a tou and scary place to be but know that you all are in great hands. Sending good vibes your way!

  5. Sounds like good news for the most part! I’m going to stay super positive for you and keep praying!! Sending lots of love your way and to Roo 🙂

Please share your story

