24 Week Update


The past week has been a whirlwind: we lost the house we loved but then this weekend we found another one that we love and moved forward quickly to make an offer on it.  Our offer was accepted last night!  Never in my life did I think I would move to the ‘burbs but the house we found is perfect and in the suburbs of Seattle in a town called Bellevue.  I’m super excited!  (NOTE: since we are actually moving into this place, I will not be sharing the link to it, sorry! But, I promise photos once we move in).

It’s a gorgeous 4 bedroom, 2.25 bath, colonial/traditional home surrounded by beautiful trees.  There will be plenty of room for Roo to play outside with her friends as MH and I BBQ on one of our two decks!  This house is definitely one that we can live in for a very long time!

Anyway, my nesting needs have clearly kicked in. We don’t get to move in for another 30 days or so but at least the time is near!  MH and I feel like real grown ups – baby on the way, soon-to-be home owners, etc.  We’ll also have to get a second car as one car just won’t work for us anymore.  I’m feeling a little overwhelmed as we seem to be hemorrhaging money at the moment but it’ll stop once we’re settled into the new place.

I leave tomorrow afternoon for the East Coast!  I get to see my parents and my high school friends are throwing me a baby shower.  I am really excited to see everyone since I don’t get to very often…I really look forward to spending time with my dad who since the last time I saw him was diagnosed and treated for kidney cancer.  I’ll also meet my new niece for the first time.  It should be a wonderful time all around.

How far along? 24 weeks, 3 days
Total weight gain:
17.6 pounds since my first OB appointment
Maternity clothes? 
Yes, and I need to buy some more clothes
Stretch marks? None, still slathering up every day with cocoa butter lotion
Sleep: I’ve been sleeping better now but I’m suffering from allergies so breathing and a stuffy nose are not my friend
Best moment this week: MH FINALLY taking the time to feel Roo kick 🙂
Miss anything? An allergy-free day
Movement: YES – tons!
Food cravings: Sweets
Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope!
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out?  In but barely
Wedding rings on or off?  On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, happy, happy!
Looking forward to: My friends’ throwing me a baby shower this Saturday!

4 thoughts on “24 Week Update

Please share your story

