18 week update


What?!  How did we get to 18 weeks?  Seriously, time is flying by so fast.  It’s a good thing and I love that it is happening this way because every week is one week closer to meeting Roo in person!

This week, I’m not posting a vegetable/fruit image of Roo because something in my head decided that it is disturbing, in my opinion (this week – a sweet potato).  Plus, the further along I get, I feel more and more grossed out by comparing Roo to something that I might eat.  Is that odd of me to feel this way?!  Instead, I’ll give you bump photo this week.  I can’t tell if the photo shows how much I’ve grown from the last bump pic but my bump definitely has grown 🙂 I even wore the same outfit as the last photo to try to see if the growth is visible…you’ll have to tell me!

How far along? 18 weeks, 6 days
Total weight gain:
Up a total of 4.4 pounds since my very first OB appointment
Maternity clothes? 
Yes, there’s no turning back! I made some more purchases (two dresses and two more shirts) because of a great sale at Gap this week
Stretch marks? None, fingers crossed!
Sleep: Much better this week
Best moment this week: Showing my mom my belly via Skype!
Miss anything? Not having zero nausea – while mostly gone every night around 10pm (if I haven’t already gone to bed), I get gaggy and nauseated – thankfully it goes away and isn’t anything like before but still…
Movement: I haven’t felt anything this week imagined or otherwise – hopefully soon :)
Food cravings: Any and all fresh fruit, carbs!
Anything making you queasy or sick:  Poultry – slowly getting close to trying chicken again
Gender Predictions: A girl!
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out?  In but my belly button is nearly completely flattened
Wedding rings on or off?  On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy though exhausted
Looking forward to: Our 20 week u/s and finding out if Roo is a girl or a boy – MONDAY!!

4 thoughts on “18 week update

  1. Pingback: MPC Day 8: Heal | Daydreaming in Progress…

  2. 18 weeks! WOW! You are soooo cute. I love the bump! I would start to think the food comparison is kinda freaky too now that Roo is more of a real baby! haha! I can’t wait for your gender reveal!!

Please share your story

