10w6d Update


A prune.  I hate prunes but I love this one 🙂

I can’t believe that 10 weeks has already flown by – actually 6 weeks since we found out but still!  I’m counting down the days until we’re “safe.”  I have such anxiety and I’m trying to let it go.  It doesn’t help that my hormones are in super overdrive.  Like big time.  It’s pretty out of control and awful.  I don’t want to be around myself in fact.  It’s that ridiculous.

It doesn’t help that I’m having pregnancy-related carpal tunnel issues.  My acupuncturist says that it’s because the blood and fluid volume is rapidly doubling and so causing some of the problems. (Part of why I’m kind of quiet over here).  The acupuncture treatment she gave me this past week has helped tremendously though not completely fixed the problem.  I’m happy to get relief of any kind and it’s a welcome thing!

Symptoms: knock-on-wood almost all of my symptoms are starting to slowly reduce – less nausea, still fatigued but less so, etc.

Food aversions: None

Food cravings: Salty foods and fruit

Mama’s physical changes: boobs growing faster and faster, serious belly bloat at night – did I tell you that I bought a new bra?  I also got 5 shirts at Gap because they were on major sale and I couldn’t help myself!  They’re adorable and will fit me now and as I grow!

Next milestone: NT scan on Jan. 23 and 2nd OB appointment on Jan. 24 – both at 12 weeks!

2 thoughts on “10w6d Update

  1. I am soooooo excited for you! I know what you mean about the worry part….after a loss its as if our innocence has been stripped away. Try to remember that worrying only empties today of it’s stregth.

Please share your story

