6 weeks, 1 day


Today, December 11, I’m 6 weeks, 1 day pregnant.

Holy cow – I’m starting to realize that this could be it!  I also know that “it” could change in a second so I’m trying not to get too excited.  I took a pregnancy test on Friday and it said that I’m pregnant!!  Yay!!!  If it weren’t for the few symptoms that I’ve been having, I wouldn’t think that I was pregnant at all.  It’s kind of bizarre.

I had a not-so-big-after-all scare yesterday.  If I hadn’t had a previous loss I would not have been freaked out but I did have a loss so I did freak out.  WARNING TMI: When wiping early in the afternoon, I noticed a pink tinge of CM on my tp.  I freaked out and made Mark cancel our plans for the rest of the day, so I could sit on the couch and not move in fear that the pink streak would turn into a full-blown bleeding session.  He was a sport and did so willingly.  He decorated the Christmas tree for me while I sat on the couch and directed where each ornament should go on the tree.  Luckily, there were no more incidents when wiping and today I feel much more secure.

According to a pregnancy website (The B.ump), which I don’t care for too much, my little one is the size of a sweet pea:

Symptoms (which I embrace whole heartedly because each remind me that I’m pregnant): sore boobs, very frequent urination, extreme fatigue, desire to eat and drink almost all day long, bloat especially at the end of the day

Food aversions: none!

Food cravings: none but I’m hungry all the time!

Mama’s physical changes: boobs slowly growing, one very large zit on my chin

Next milestone: first ultrasound on Dec. 27 and first OB appointment on Dec. 28

7 thoughts on “6 weeks, 1 day

  1. Congratulations on 6 weeks! I don’t blame you for being scared, but I’m so glad to know that everything is going so well right now. I hope everything continues to go smoothly 🙂

Please share your story

