Still here and still pregnant


Seriously, I wake up every morning and think that my period is going to come by the end of the day.  I’m definitely trying to enjoy each moment but I can’t help but worry.  I’m no on CD36 – which is one day longer than my last cycle.  It kind of confirms that I think that I was pregnant last cycle but it wasn’t healthy enough to register on a pregnancy test – not that I tested very often.  That said, I kind of feel happy that I’ve made it this far!  Now, I just need to make it past 5w5d, which will be Thursday for me.  On Friday, I will breathe my first sigh of relief.

I actually have been having this crazy thought that I’m pregnant from the last cycle and that I’m 3-4 weeks further along than I think I am.  Is that crazy?  I think so.  I thought of this in the haze of the very early morning hours of 2am this morning when I couldn’t sleep.  I seriously am one crazy lady.

In the meantime, tonight is our first social event since we found out last week.  We’re having dinner with friends and I’m pretending to be the night’s designated driver so they don’t wonder why I’m not drinking 🙂

******************

Whatever happens with this pregnancy, I plan to continue to blog and write about my experiences.  I started writing about my infertility challenges for myself but in the end, I found a community of tremendous support from all of you and I love that support.  I hope that many of you continue to follow me even if I write about things that are pregnancy, baby-related.  I understand though if there are some of you who aren’t able to keep following my journey – believe me I really do – it is soooo incredibly hard to read about these things.  I won’t be offended if you choose to stop following mine but I will keep reading your journeys and supporting you from afar.  xoxo

9 thoughts on “Still here and still pregnant

  1. I’m so glad things are still going well for you – can’t wait for your first ultrasound. And thanks so much for the Liebster award – I don’t know how I missed seeing that earlier?

    Fingers crossed that everything continues to go well, I think it will!

  2. You’re not crazy one bit 🙂 You should hear the things that go through my head sometimes hehe.
    I’m so happy to see you rolling along, doing well! I can’t wait for things to get a bit further along so you can enjoy it a bit more. The first couple weeks are the hardest!!
    I will definitely keep following! So excited for all your updates 🙂 It’s nice to see success stories! I hope I can join you soon 😉

  3. I’m keeping you in my positive thoughts – is your first u/s on Friday?

    I think I lost some readers when I got pregnant but I would hope they’d see it as a learning experience and keep hopeful. I, too, know it was hard to hear when people got pregnant – but I was almost PSYCHED when a fellow IF’er got pregnant! Such two different sets of emotions.

  4. Now you just have to change your mindset from CD36 to 5w2days pregnant! I totally understand the fear though, I’m 17 weeks and I still check the tp every time for spotting… I think its just one of those life long symptoms of infertility… Also I’m glad you’re going to keep blogging through the beggining of the pregnancy. I didn’t and now I really wish I had so that I remembered everything.

Please share your story

