Strange Symptoms…


It is still so early and I’m at the edge of my seat waiting to see if this little one sticks around.  In the meantime, I’m trying to focus on work and planning our holiday cards, etc.

I’ve noticed a couple of strange things though in this early pregnancy that also happened the last time (I think):

First, my underwear is bothering my.  In general, I wear t.hong underwear unless I’m on my period.  But this time and the last time, whenever I wear this type of p.anties, I’m so uncomfortable.  I made MH take me to T.arget to buy some inexpensive undies.  MH just laughed at me because of my desire to want “granny p.anties” but seriously they are so much more comfy to me and my tush!  Does anyone else have this same experience?  It might be pregnancy related because I usually have NO problem with my und.ies!

The other strange thing is how dizzy I get.  It happened the first time too but only right at the beginning once or twice.  Not it happens on a daily basis.  Out of no where, I get this dizzy spell, where I need to hold onto something and sometimes if I’m holding something like my phone, I’ll drop it.  I’m drinking a lot of water and fluids so I’m not sure what’s going on.  Did you get dizzy spells?

************************

In other news, I made my first doctor’s appointment for Dec. 28 with a highly rated OBGYN at a popular women’s center here in Seattle.  I also made an ultrasound appointment for the day before.  Yikes!  That’s so far from now but it’s nice to have it all on the calendar.  It’s a little nerve-wracking to do all of this with a new doctor in a new city but I have faith that it’ll work out.  So far, Seattle is working out nicely for us 🙂

************************

And, in other news, we got pre-approved for a mortgage and have officially started our house hunting!  We meet with our realtor on Saturday, a guy I met when I looked for short-term rentals two months ago.  MH and I have been going to open houses and exploring neighborhoods in Seattle and the ‘burbs on our own but we’re ready to make our “hunt” official.  It’s really exciting and making us feel like “grown-ups.”  We’re looking for a home that we’ll be in for the next 10 plus years – at minimum, we would like a single family home with 3-4 bedrooms and at least two full bathrooms, a nice big yard from Winston to run around and in an excellent school district.  My dream list would also include a gourmet kitchen and a den/library that I can turn into my home office.

If you live in the Seattle area, are there neighborhoods that you think are the best?

6 thoughts on “Strange Symptoms…

  1. So exciting that you get to start house hunting! I also get dizzy and have almost passed out twice (saw black spots, started sweating–ew–had to sit down and put my head between my legs, etc.) I think for me it has more to do with not enough food because I’m drinking water like crazy…I’ve started carrying snacks in my purse and it’s helped. I think it’s a good sign though 🙂 As my mom said, it means that the baby/babies are just taking what they need!

    Oh, and I know it’s not for a few weeks, but I can’t wait for your first ultrasound!

  2. I bet more symptoms will start kicking in before long! I’m not sure about the undies, but the dizziness is definitely a good symptom! (Well, not fun, but it’s good to know you’re having a symptom) 🙂
    Can’t wait for your appts! It’s going to be a great Christmas for you guys!! And yay – Good luck with your house hunting!

Please share your story

