In Thanksgiving…


Three years ago on Thanksgiving weekend, I was matched on e.Harmony to MH.  We met in person early in 2009 and fell in love pretty quickly.

Two years ago on Thanksgiving weekend, we were celebrating Thanksgiving with friends and moved in together the next day.  MH proposed marriage two weeks later.

One year ago on Thanksgiving weekend, we celebrated our first Thanksgiving together as a married couple in a city that we thought we might want to move to (we chose Seattle instead) one day soon.

This year, we celebrated Thanksgiving with friends in our new city.  A city, where we will grow our family and build a home together.

This morning, MH got up and took care of the puppy and let me sleep in. I woke up around 10am and debated whether or not to take the one digital home pregnancy test that I had in the house or not – should I wait?  Should I take it?  I took it.  I let it sit on the bathroom counter while I went back into the bedroom to wait.  Three minutes later, I read the screen:

I went right to MH and told him that I was giving him a very, very early, tentative birthday present and myself a slightly late birthday present.  Then, I handed him the test!  (His birthday is on Aug. 1 – estimated due date is Aug. 3).

Today, we are very, very blessed.  I didn’t think we would see this without the help of ART.  We are praying and hoping that this little one sticks around and grows properly and healthily for the next 36 or so weeks.  We’ll be testing again tomorrow morning just to make sure that this is for real but for now we’re going to enjoy!

Thank you, thank you for your ongoing love and support.  I know that I’m going to continue to need it!

Much love and gratefulness,

M

19 thoughts on “In Thanksgiving…

  1. Omg! Congrats… hoping and praying for a nice uneventful 36 weeks of pure bliss pregnancy…..

    I live near Seattle also , and took a test today but got a bin but knew I would cause im only 7 dpo so hopefully by next weekend i’ll get my bfp too….

    Can’t wait to follow your pregnancy journey!

  2. OOOOHHHHHH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!! And you totally knew it!! That is so sweet about you and your hubbys story!! Wow, I’m so surprised (although I thought it could happen)! YayYayYay!

Please share your story

