Definitely In the Two Week Wait


I’m pretty certain that I ovulated over the weekend.  Thanks to all of you for your comments and recommendations to take the OPKs at least twice a day during the prime fertile times to catch the surge.  I’ll definitely do it next month.

But, in possibly jinxing myself, but this is my blog and my journal, I’m going to say it: I feel pregnant.  I have no true symptoms but I feel like I am pregnant right now – if I am, I hope that it sticks.  My belly has a lot of twinges, I’ve been needing to eat more frequently (small snacks).  I had a dizzy spell when I was sitting down last night.  I’ve been having CRAZY dreams during sleep.  I’ve also been EXTREMELY tired.  I’ve been falling asleep on the couch at 8:30pm almost every night since Sunday and I am having the worst time getting up in the morning.  I feel like I could sleep all day.

I know. I know.  These all could be pregnancy symptoms but they all could not be too.  I’m probably jinxing myself but I’ve learned that I can say that I am and I can say that I’m not and what I say has nothing to do with what the pregnancy test will say at the end of the TWW.

I can’t pinpoint exact ovulation but I think we’ll know by Thanksgiving what is going on with my body.  I’ll be thankful either way for my health and the love and support of all of my friends and family – including all of you, my virtual friends!

5 thoughts on “Definitely In the Two Week Wait

  1. Every time I’ve been pregnant, I’ve known in the tww. My symptoms are a bit more marked than yours but similar. I have the exhaustion you described, and, for me, it’s not just feeling hungry more frequently, but actually feeling nauseous if I don’t eat often enough, or if I eat too much at one time.

    I really hope this is your cycle and that it sticks!

  2. I hope your hunch is right!!! It sounds very promising. A couple times with my BFPs, I felt it from ovulation. It sounds weird, but I knew. Then other times, I didn’t. Oooh fingers crossed!!!

Please share your story

