Colorado in the winter?


I’ve been doing some thinking…in spite of CCRM having the best stats in the country or at least some of the best, I’m becoming a little hesitant to sign up for CCRM at this time of year.  By the time we start to cycle there, it will be the middle of winter.  That means snow.  And, potentially a lot of it.  I would hate to add the layer of weather to the stress that I will be facing while cycling.  Is it completely ridiculous for me to think about this as a potential reason against CCRM and one more mark in the pro list for Oregon?

So silly but I can’t help but think of ALL of the various reasons even those not fertility related.

*****************

I’m pretty certain that I ovulated over the weekend.  I’ve been getting my post-O crazy dreams.  Last night’s was about a dragon and my mom.  We saw one in the river along a city walk (I think in DC) and my mom thought it was cute so she wanted to get into the water and swim with it.  So ridiculous, huh?!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Colorado in the winter?

  1. Roads dry up quickly in Colorado…. I wouldn’t worry about the snow in Colorado – base your choice on just the clinic and what is the best fit for you!

  2. I don’t think it’s ridiculous to consider at all. If it could impact flights it’s smart to think about it, how disappointing would it be to have any part of the procedure disrupted because of a storm! But if you love the people at CCRM and have a good feeling about them that would probably affect my decision, I think having confidence in your provider is the most important.

  3. I don’t think it’s crazy to have that impact your decision – the travel hassles are real, although in general I think they are very manageable. I will be cycling in the winter with C.CRM and believe me I have been checking the weather reports! But at the end of the day you will probably know where you want to go once you have your consultations – that will drive things more than anything else. Good luck, can’t wait to hear how your consult goes later this month!

Please share your story

