Dreams…


April wrote about dreaming about other bloggers and it jogged my memory of the same.  The other night, I had a dream about many of you.  The only person who I know looks like in real life is S.I.F. because she has gorgeous photos of herself on her blog.  But somehow or another I knew what you each looked like in my dream: each so different, beautiful and glowing.  We were not pregnant and we were all pregnant at the same time – sort of innocuously pregnant, if that’s possible.  In it, we were supporting each other and cheering each other on.  Then S.I.F. handed out homemade gifts that she made each of us – bracelets, handbags, hats, etc.  It was all very sweet and very strange!  I woke up and told MH that I had just been to the best party!

Do you ever wish that we could all get together in one room and hang out and support each other for one weekend out of the year?  That would be so fun!  While I’ve applied to BlogHer (for my real life blog), I’ve never been accepted 😦  But I think that BlogHer conferences are just that to get together and support and celebrate each other.  I wonder if there is a portion just for infertility bloggers!  If so, I would be there in a heartbeat.  If not, we should plan a weekend together!

6 thoughts on “Dreams…

  1. OK, that is hilarious! Just for the record though – you would NEVER want any gift that I had ever made for you! Totally lacking in the homemade creativity department in a big way over here! 😉

    And you don’t have to be with BlogHer advertising to be involved with BlogHer(that’s just a nice added bonus – but keep in mind that their wait list is LONG and it is nothing personal at all if you don’t hear from them for quite a while). They do have a section of their site dedicated to infertility too!

    Lindsey and I met up for the first time earlier this year, and I seriously can’t get rid of that girl now! 😉

Please share your story

