I will be a mommy soon…


…to a new puppy!

MH and I went to a breeder today and put a deposit down on this adorable little guy.  We’ll pick him up either next weekend or the weekend after as he is about 4 hours away from us – I wanted to take him today but we are NOT puppy ready in our new apartment.  I’m so excited to bring him home (if only TTC were as easy as adopting a puppy)!  This little guy will be a great temporary substitute until we are lucky enough to get pregnant with our own human baby! 😉

He can be our first fur baby!  It is probably hard to tell in this photo what breed he is…a West Highland White Terrier.

(Sorry for the fuzzy iPhone photo).

 

In TTC news, I started taking OPKs late in the game this cycle…and on cycle day 15 (today), I still haven’t gotten a positive OPK.  Argh.  I’m not gonna stress unless I don’t get a temperature rise in the next few days.  Luckily, we’re getting some good timed “fun” in and so it probably won’t matter unless I ovulate really late.  We’ll see…I’m not going to stress out about it – the other fertility signs are there with EWCM, etc.

I hope that everyone is having a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “I will be a mommy soon…

  1. He’s so cute!! Now I want a new puppy…alas, not until we move.

    My father and stepmom always have a herd of dogs, but the West Highland is my stepmom’s little buddy. He stays glued to her.

  2. We got our puppy in July. Holy cow was she a lot of work.

    A friend told me, and it’s true in my experience, that the first month is awful, the second month is still pretty bad, and then after two months you feel like you can have a life again. So if you get frustrated, just remember it’ll get better. 🙂

    He’s a cutie! Good luck!

  3. Pingback: Join Me In A Fantasy « A Miracle In the Works

Please share your story

