Update from Oregon


We are more than half way to our new home in Seattle.  Our road trip has been a lot of fun so far with nearly perfect weather.  Though I hear the sound of rain drops this morning.  It’s OK.  We’re getting really excited to get to Seattle and tomorrow we’ll be there!

*******************

I haven’t had much time to read blogs or post (clearly) but thought I’d give a quick update.  I was able to get our testing lined up for tomorrow morning.  The person I’ve been working with at the lab has been incredible.  I explained how I wanted this testing done as quickly as possible and she arranged for a mobile phlebotomist to meet us in our hotel to take our blood tomorrow morning.  Amazing!

I’m definitely leaning towards putting our $2,000 deposit down for the December 5 IVF cycle in Las Vegas.  MH is still getting there but I think he’s right behind me and will be on board very shortly.  He would be more on board if he knew that I would have company in Vegas…so I’m trying to recruit a friend to come out and spend a few days with me.  We’ll see.  Anyone else doing IVF with Dr. Sher in December?  If so, let’s be buddies and hang out when our husbands are back home!

Without knowing what the results of these follow-up tests will be, I’m a little anxious to commit to the IVF.  But, I’m eager and wanting to move forward.  We’re more than ready to have a baby and if doing IVF will make it happen, we’ll spend the money – only if the odds are in our favor though.

***********************

My pregnant sister-in-law has been sending me updates about her pregnancy.  I know that she is excited but it is too hard for me to read them.  I sent her an email asking her not to…I probably shouldn’t have but I just can’t deal with it.  This is my email (which was hard to write because I didn’t want to make her mad but I wanted her to understand:

Dear A,

I truly am thrilled that you and Tim are having a baby. I look forward to celebrating the birth of your new baby girl when the time comes.  I hope that a miracle will happen so that we can talk about pregnancy together sooner rather than later.

I hope that you understand that now is a difficult time for me to hear updates about your pregnancy – though I hope and wish for an uneventful and healthy one for you!

Love,
M

She wrote back and said she appreciated my honesty.  What more can I ask for, right?!

Hope you all are doing well!

5 thoughts on “Update from Oregon

  1. Glad your move is going well. Hooray for such an awesome person at the lab. Good luck with the blood draw. I hope you get the results quickly. It’s great that your sister in law had such a great response.

  2. good for you for writing that email

    today i got a text from a long ago friend who i know is pregnant as it’s posted on FB. she asked me for my address. if she sends me an invite to a baby shower i’m going to freak out and send her some kind of email

  3. Good for you! I’m glad you wrote that letter, it is very respectful and to the point. Even better is the fact that she did not get mad at you nor misinterpret you.

    Good luck with the road trip and IVF plans.

Please share your story

