Crying It Out…


My mom just informed me that my brother and sister-in-law are having a baby girl.  Again, I’m so happy for them but I’m just so sad and jealous.  I’m seeing a friend this afternoon and I have so much to do before I go over to her house but I can’t stop the tears from spilling down my cheeks.  I can’t stop the sobs from escaping my mouth.  I should be happy for them but I’m just so sad for me right now.

I want to be pregnant and have a baby so much it physically hurts me right now.  So much for this being a cry-free cycle.

I’m just going to have to cry it out and embrace the pain.  It’s easier than pushing it away.  It feels better than denying it.

Please tell me when this gets easier?  When I get pregnant?  What if it never happens for me?  What do I do then?

How do you get through these “supposed to be joyful” but very painful moments?  Does it get easier?

 

5 thoughts on “Crying It Out…

  1. a big hug for you. definitely don’t deny that pain, but don’t let it make you bitter, either. you want to be a loving aunt for your niece, whether or not you get along with your SIL or not.

    you asked what if it never happens for you – I don’t think that will be the case, but I think it’s good to have the plan made up. Will you give it up? Will you adopt? I have very close friends who adopted a child last year because of infertility. They went through a long and painful process but they came out on the other side as stronger, happier people.

    I’m not trying to give you an easy answer, but just saying to think about how far you’re going to go.

    AGAIN, I think you’ll be pregnant soon with your precious baby.

  2. Please, see my blog. I have 3 pregnant sisters, and I feel the same way you do. It is so hard. I sometimes cry so hard I think my heart will pop out of my chest, so I know…hang in there. Much love and baby dust!

    ICLW

Please share your story

