OvuQuick Update


I might not get how OvuQuick is better than other OPKs because over the weekend when I got my positive test using OvuQuick, I got a positive on my digital 🙂 test as well.  At the exact same time.  How OvuQuick is better isn’t clear to me.  If someone can explain it better to me than great!  If not, then I think I’m going to stick with my digital 🙂 test which are much less expensive.

I had a temperature rise so that paired with a positive OPK on Saturday, I think it is safe to assume that I’ve ovulated.  I’ll keep temping to confirm but I’m probably now officially in the TWW once again.  I’m glad that I’ll be so busy during this wait with the move.  I fly up to Seattle on Wednesday to find a place for us to live – fingers crossed!

***********************

This month, I’ve been doing the Sperm Meets Egg plan.  I know.  I know.  It probably doesn’t work but I thought I’d try it.  I’ve attempted it before but we always seem to fail at keeping up with the (fairly) rigorous schedule but this month I didn’t tell MH, which helps lessen the pressure to perform, and just jumped his bones 😉  I haven’t followed it to a “T” because I started on day 9 instead of day 8 but better late than never, right?!

***********************

The mobile phlebotomist arrives shortly to take my blood for the autoimmune testing.  I hope that he/she doesn’t need to come INTO our apartment because it is a MESS!  Boxes, bubble wrap, paper, our things are strewn all over the place.  If he/she does need to come into our place, oh well!  I’ll never see them again so they can judge me as much as they want.

I have mixed feelings about these tests.  They are really expensive and we’re paying for them out-of-pocket, so I don’t like them already.  I’m torn between really wanting them to reveal something that is treatable and wanting them to show up completely within normal ranges and show that I’m “normal.”

But, like everything around infertility, I HAVE NO CONTROL!  So, I must let go and let it be as it will be and deal with the results when they come.

3 thoughts on “OvuQuick Update

  1. Hmm, I wonder why the ovuquick is supposed to be better? That’s interesting that your digitals worked just as well. Good luck during your TWW! I’ve heard of the SMEP working for people!
    Ugh, I feel you on the labs. We had to pay for the entire set out of pocket. I’m glad I got some answers, despite how bad they are. I hope you get good results!

Please share your story

