Stunned….


I just got off the phone with Dr. Sher.  He said that I do not have any problems that all of my elevated blood work is typical of my age and that I should try to conceive naturally.  He believes that I have been over-medicated.

*Though he does think I should get tested for Hashimoto’s and natural killer cells.

I need to process all of this information but will summarize my entire conversation with him soon.

Wow – I’m stunned and slightly in shock.  I don’t know if I can believe what he has just said but I certainly want to believe it.

6 thoughts on “Stunned….

  1. I’ve got to say – this just makes me like Dr. Sher more! I’ve got a friend doing IVF with him right now, and she swears he is amazing. But to hear he would tell you that you don’t need his services, when so many others in this industry are so quick to take the money of women desperate to conceive (i.e. my experience with Seattle Reproductive), I just… Wow. I have so much respect for a doctor willing to tell a patient to take a step back instead of encouraging them to move forward in order to pad their own pocket books.

    That said, I know there is a part of you that much be frustrated to not have the answers you were seeking. I hope you can find peace in this, and that even more – there is a happy ending for you in the very near future!

  2. My goodness…what news! I’m so glad to hear this, though I agree it is hard not to have “answers”. Of course, even when we get info it doesn’t necessarily equal success/bfp, so hopefully this will be better. Does the doc want you to stop everything? Did he have a plan for you? I can’t wait to hear the rest!

Please share your story

