Side Effects


Last night at 2am I woke up to the worst nausea ever accompanied by hot flashes.  I was dead asleep, woke up because I was sweating like mad.  I pushed the covers off my body and then immediately pulled my legs up to curl my body around my stomach.  I thought I was going to vomit except I knew that I just felt like it.

I couldn’t fall asleep for quite a while.  I didn’t want to get out of bed because I was afraid that I would throw up and I didn’t want to stay in bed because I was so uncomfortable.  I clearly just didn’t know what to do.  So, I laid there.  Still.  Curled up.  Upset.  Confused.

Eventually, I fell asleep again.

I’m guessing that these were side effects of the Letrozole.  I’m on such a high dose: 7.5 mgs on CD3-7.  I’m not surprised that I had some side effects.  I’m surprised that it took until the last night for the side effects to hit me.

Sigh.

Now onto waiting for the LH surge.  I start taking my ovulation predictor tests on the 10th.

Here’s to hoping that the nausea and hot flashes are over until I get a positive pregnancy test – at which point, I’ll (un)happily welcome those symptoms because it will mean I’m carrying a little one inside of me.

3 thoughts on “Side Effects

  1. I’m sorry you’re having such a miserable time. Artificial hormones are a drag. I do hope all this misery brings you the a positive pregnancy test when the time comes.

  2. Oh YUCK!!! I’ve had the hot flashes pretty bad on both Femara and Clomid. I’m normally a hot blooded person anyway + summer time is the WORST time to take these drugs. I have felt some nausea and dizziness sometimes, too. I hope it gets better for you asap!! Hang in there. I’m really anxious to see how you respond this cycle. Hopefully there are a few nice follies growing already!!

Please share your story

