On adoption


There is something that I have not told you that plays a large part of my infertility story and my desire to have a biological child.  I’m adopted.  I was adopted at 6 weeks old from Thailand by two amazing parents.  Because of the love I have for my family and my parents, I have ALWAYS wanted to bear my own child and be a parent like mine.  I don’t have any desire to find my biological family but I desire a biological child because I want to have a part of me on this planet.  I want to share blood ties with someone I have in my daily life.

Adoption is near and dear to my heart for obvious reasons but I have had NO desire to adopt my own child primarily because of the reasons above…that is until I saw this video (found on Stress Free Infertility). I still won’t consider adoption yet but this opened my heart to it a little, actually a lot, more.  Grab your tissues and enjoy!

One thought on “On adoption

Please share your story

