A Really Good Night’s Sleep


In the day or two before I get my period, I often will wake up in the middle of the night and I can’t go back to sleep for an hour or two.  I don’t know why but it happens every cycle.  Does this happen to you?  Then, because I’ve gotten my period and I’m all sorts of upset and mad and confused I have trouble sleeping through the night for a few days AFTER my period starts.  Oh, and let’s back up to the start of my LP too.  I wake up almost every night from O to AF having to pee in the middle of the night.  So for about two weeks of every cycle, I’m awake in the middle of the night almost every night.  It is irritating and probably doesn’t add to my sparkling, joyful personality when dealing with PMS and anxiety and internal obsession during the TWW.  (I’m surprised my sweet husband doesn’t want to completely avoid me for two weeks every month).

Last night was the first night in quite a few that I had a REALLY good night’s sleep.  I fell asleep as soon as MH came to bed.  He reads in bed before sleeping and sometimes I can’t fall asleep right away because of the light but last night: boom.  I was asleep.  I slept. all. the. way. through.  It was divine.  If MH’s alarm hadn’t gone off for him to get up for work, I would have slept even longer but alas once I’m awake, I’m awake.

Oh sleepful bliss how I adore thee.

I hope I can recreate last night’s sleep again tonight.

OMG, it is only 10:30am here and I’m already thinking about it.  I might need to take a nap!

One thought on “A Really Good Night’s Sleep

  1. That stinks! I don’t have that sleep problem, but I always, always get woken up with my period raging in the middle of the night. Kind of hard to work through the emotions of what just happened when you’re all bleary eyed and stumbling to find the heating pad! Hope you can re-create your awesome sleep!

Please share your story

