An Unwanted Gift


Today is MH’s birthday.  I didn’t sleep well at all last night – awake on the couch from 2:30-5am.  When MH’s alarm went off this morning, I barely could wish him a happy birthday.  I was that tired.

I woke up in time to make him a sandwich to take with him to work.  I also went to the bathroom.  I didn’t think it was possible for my period to arrive until I stopped taking progesterone.  But I guess not in my case.  I had an unwanted gift.  My period.

Surprisingly, I’m not that upset.  I’m not sure why.  I think that deep down inside I knew it was coming.  I had the signs – most especially because my temperature dropped yesterday morning.  And, here I was all worried about when to take the test.  Next time, I know to just relax.

So, I’ll wallow a little and then will call my fertility center and schedule a CD3 ultrasound.

Sigh.  Another cycle bites the dust.  I won’t tell MH until later.  I don’t want to ruin his birthday.  I have a feeling that he’ll be more upset than me this time around.

😦

 

One thought on “An Unwanted Gift

Please share your story

