Supplement Popper


Along with all of the other medications that are prescribed by the doctor, I and MH take a handful of other supplements.  I used to be that person who put nothing in her body.  I hated taking anything except for The Pill because I feared getting pregnant more than anything…how ironic.

But now I put almost anything in my body to help me get pregnant again.  So in addition to the Letrozole, Ovidrel, and Prometrium, I take a host of other medications and vitamins that I hope gets my body to the point where it will conceive and carry a baby to full term.

  • levothyroxine: to help my thyroid get to the perfect levels for conceiving
  • Prenatal vitamin
  • Vitamin D: I’m slightly deficient and so I take 2,000 IUs a day
  • Vitamin B6 to help lengthen my LP and to reduce PMS symptoms
  • Omega 3 supplements
  • Calcium
  • Vitamin B12: my acupuncturist gave it to me because of my thin uterine lining and light periods; she says it will help the blood in my body – I just started taking this one…

MH takes:

  • Zinc
  • Vitamin C
  • Men’s daily vitamin

I can’t imagine adding anything more to this regimen.  MH jokes that I should get my own shelf at our local drugstore.  In spite of saying that I wouldn’t add to this list, I would if I knew it helped make our dreams for having a baby come true.

6 thoughts on “Supplement Popper

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I think that the Omega 3s are fish oil – they certainly have the after taste 😉

    Congratulations on your “doublet” pregnancy. I wish you lots of luck and I look forward to following your journey.

  2. I do have a thin uterine lining, but I’m not taking B12. I think I’ll ask my acupuncturist and possibly RE next time I am in. It can’t hurt, right?
    Happy ICLW.

  3. Wow, that’s a lot of stuff to take! I’m with you…before fertility stuff I never took anything and now it’s pharmacy central.
    Thanks for your comment on my blog and good luck with your IUI! I’ve never done one…are you supposed to test on 14dpiui? If yes, I don’t know how I could wait another day!

  4. Hey there… I’m new to your blog and I’m also about to do an IUI. Tomorrow actually so I’m kind of excited 🙂 it’s my second IUI so I’m hoping this one is THE one.

    Best of luck to u!! 🙂

  5. Gotta love the things that TTC will do to your pill popping habits. Even now, while just trying to fight endo, I take FAR too many supplements. It’s ridiculous. And completely and totally out of control!

Please share your story

