Just Haven’t Met You Yet


I know that this song is meant to be about a guy waiting to meet the love of his life (wife) but it resonates with me on the baby level – a different love of my life!  And, based on comments on other bloggers who are dealing with infertility and miscarriage, they feel the same way about this song by Michael Buble.  I think listening to it will help me get through this TWW!

I thought I’d post the lyrics to remind myself that MH’s and my baby will be here soon and that we just haven’t met him/her yet!  Our dream will be fulfilled!

Just Haven’t Met You Yet by Michael Buble

I’m not surprised.
Not everything lasts.
I’ve broken my heart so many times I stopped keeping track.
Talk myself in.
I talk myself out.
I get all worked up, then I let myself down.

I tried so very hard not to lose it.
I came up with a million excuses.
I thought I thought of every possibility.

And I know someday that it’ll all turn out.
You’ll make me work so we can work to work it out.
And promise you, kid, that I’ll give so much more than I get.
I just haven’t met you yet.

Mmmm…

I might have to wait.
I’ll never give up.
I guess it’s half timing,
And the other half’s luck.
Wherever you are.
Whenever it’s right.
You’ll come out of nowhere and into my life.

And I know that we can be so amazing.
And baby your love is gonna change me.
And now I can see every possibility.

Mmmm…

But somehow I know that it’ll all turn out.

And you’ll make me work so we can work to work it out.
And I promise you, kid, I’ll give so much more than I get.
I just haven’t met you yet.

They say all’s fair.
In love and war.
But I won’t need to fight it.
We’ll get it right and,
We’ll be united.

And I know that we can be so amazing.
And being in your life is gonna change me.
And now I can see every single possibility, mmmm.

And someday I know it’ll all turn out.
And I’ll work to work it out.
Promise you, kid, I’ll give more than I get,
Than I get, than I get, than I get.

Ohhh!

You know it’ll all turn out.
And you’ll make me work so we can work to work it out.
And I promise you, kid, to give so much more than I get.
I just haven’t met you yet.

I just haven’t met you yet.
Ohh, promise you, kid, to give so much than I get.

(I said love, love, love, love…)
I just haven’t met you yet

I just haven’t met you yet.

2 thoughts on “Just Haven’t Met You Yet

  1. Hi! New follower here! It’s like Buble wrote that song for us! 🙂 I posted about seeing him a couple months ago….sobbed through the whole song! It was wonderful, as weird as that sounds!

Please share your story

