I hate infertility today – vent#1


I hate infertility today because:

  1. It makes me depressed
  2. I get so hopeful and then I get so let down
  3. I feel so alone
  4. Our insurance covers NONE of it (with the exception of some of the diagnostic testing)
  5. I have no control. None. And, I hate it
  6. I’ve allowed it to take over my thoughts
  7. Most people don’t really understand it and say the wrong things and I stop wanting to be around them
  8. It is one of the longest emotional roller coasters I have ever been on

One of the only positives I have found in this experience is that MH and I have gotten so much closer.

I don’t wish infertility on anyone.  I HATE infertility.

Please share your story

